Home New York Society of Cosmetic Chemists (NYSCC) Announces 2023 Executive Board

New York Society of Cosmetic Chemists (NYSCC) Announces 2023 Executive Board

by james.runkle@drummondst.com

Dr. Amber Evans of Moroccanoil named Chair-Elect along with other Leaders Representing Prominent Ingredient and Formulation Suppliers and Manufacturers

(New York, NY, November 2022)—The New York Society of Cosmetics Chemists (NYSCC), the largest chapter of the SCC, has announced its 2023 Executive Board.  The new board will be officially inducted during the NYSCC Education Awards Night Ceremony on Wednesday, December 7th at the Edison Ballroom in New York City.

The 2023 NYSCC Executive Board will include:

•Stacey House, Chair
Senior Vice President, R&D Consumer Beauty Color and Skin, Coty LATAM

•Giorgio Dell’Acqua, Advisor
Chief Science Officer, Nutrafol

•Alex Blakeman, Treasurer
Director of Technologies, Superior Materials Inc.

•Luciana Coutinho, Secretary
Founder and Chief Product Officer, LULUBLE, INC.

•Amber O. Evans, Chair-Elect
Senior Manager of Product Development, Moroccanoil

“I’m excited to guide the future direction of the Chapter and am grateful for the strong foundation that my predecessor, Giorgio, built this past year,” said Stacey House, incoming Chair, NYSCC.  “Together with this esteemed board, dedicated committee members, and countless volunteers, we will continue our legacy of focusing on top education in cosmetic science as well as expand into new areas of opportunity and growth including reimagining renewal and wellness.”

House and the 2023 NYSCC Executive Board also plan to expand and grow the programs that will help the chapter’s youngest members succeed in the industry including expanding the Future Chemists Workshop at Suppliers’ Day, a robust Mentorship/Mentee database, as well as career and professional development programs held at universities and colleges throughout the area.