New York SCC Board Members

Executive Board (Elected Positions)

PositionNameContactAffiliation
Chair Marie Renee Thadal 609-712-3716
nysccchair2017@gmail.com
Coptis Inc.
Chair-Elect Cathy Piterski 201-675-3799
cpiterski@essentialingredients.com
Essential Ingredients
Treasurer Michael Smith 908-625-4311
Treasurer@nyscc.org
L'Oreal USA
Secretary Giorgino D. Macalino 862-324-2749
secretary@nyscc.org
Croda
Advisor Rey Ordiales 732-878-7798
Reyordiales@outlook.com
Colgate-Palmolive

Executive Committee – Voting Positions

PositionNameContactAffiliation
By-Laws Amy Marshall 908-806-4664
amy.marshall@altana.com
Eckart
Membership Chair John Carola 973-879-7019
JohnC@protameen.com
Protameen
Program Chair Steve Herman 973-479-5702
program@nyscc.org
Diffusion
Cosmetiscope Editor Roger McMullen roger_mcmullen@fdu.edu Ashland
House Chair Mohamed Abdulla 973-487-6572
house@nyscc.org
Seppic
Communications Chair Steve Weinberg 848-525-1807
webmaster@nyscc.org
Kinetik Technologies

Board Appointments

PositionNameContactAffiliation
Employment Joel Diaz 201-926-2426
employmentadmin@nyscc.org
Coty
Photography Darren Gilbert 908-217-1561
drcg512@gmail.com
Actives  International
Arrangements Alex Blakeman 516-770-5765
ABlakeman@supmat.com
Superior Materials Inc.
Technical coordinator (A/V) Alex Blakeman 516-770-5765
ABlakeman@supmat.com
Superior Materials Inc.
Service Awards Kristina Kannheiser 609-664-6189
kkannheiser@presperse.com 
Presperse
Social Media Chair Alissa Frontauria 201-406-7316
socialmedia@nyscc.org
Edgewell 
Ambassador Sebastien Massard 908-251-7416
Sebastien.Massard@sensient.com
Sensient Cosmetic Technologies
Nomination Cathy Piterski 201-675-3799
cpiterski@essentialingredients.com
Essential Ingredients
Public Relations Andrea Guerrero 201-790-2562
aguerrero@gattefossecorp.com
Gattefosse
Advertising Bret Clark 908-243-4722
rbclark@ashland.com
Ashland
Special Events Amy Marshall 908-806-4664
amy.marshall@altana.com
Eckart
Academic Affairs Giorgio Dell'Acqua 201-744-4262
giorgio_dellacqua@hotmail.com
Dellacqua Consulting
Review Panel Prithwiraj Maitra 908-874-1466
pmaitra@its.jnj.com
Johnson & Johnson
Historian Sophia Chen 908-327-7237
historian@nyscc.org
Sandream Impact
Website Steve Weinberg 848-525-1807
webmaster@nyscc.org
Kinetik Technologies
Scholarship Steve Herman 973-333-3320
steveh50@optonline.net 
Diffusion

Event Positions

PositionNameContactAffiliation
January Event Bruce Victor 201-446-8419
bhvictor@icloud.com 
B H Victor Consulting LLC
February Event Elizabeth Kaufman 914-450-1814
eak393@nyu.edu 
NYU
Ski Trip Amy Marshall 908-806-4664
amy.marshall@altana.com
Eckart
March Event Mohamed Omer 848-203-5904
mohamed_omer@hotmail.com
Revlon
April Event Mike Smith 908-625-4331
Treasurer@nyscc.org
L'Oreal USA
April Event Mavis Dennis 732-878-6874
mavis_dennis@colpal.com 
Colgate-Palmolive
Suppliers' Day Jane McDermott 516-763-1322
jmcdermott@nyscc.org
ECMA
Suppliers' Day  Education Joe Albanese 908-456-2968
joealbanese2@gmail.com
Employment
Golf Outing Jim Fransisco 609-417-3384
jfransisco@jeen.com
Jeen
July Event Steve Herman 973-333-3320
steveh50@optonline.net 
Diffusion
September Event Eileen Kim 201-396-1041
Eileen.Kim@chanelusa.com 
Chanel USA
Culinary Event Danielle DeWolf 201-889-9779
danielle.dewolf@gmail.com
Tru Fragrance
October Event Amber Evans 914-275-8967
drevansao@live.com 
BASF
October Event Fana Makonnen 215-847-0229
fmakonnen@inolex.com
Inolex
November Event John Goffredo 267-318-6168
john.goffredo@univarusa.com 
Univar
December Charity Event Gino Macalino 862-324-2749
secretary@nyscc.org
Croda